M. Ryan Thomas

M. Ryan Thomas, General Manager and Chief Financial Officer

A lifelong resident of East Texas hailing from Livingston, Ryan Thomas has extensive financial experience, including having served as controller, financial reporting manager and chief financial officer. His deep East Texas roots have provided him with a comprehensive understanding of the region’s energy challenges and issues.

As Chief Financial Officer of ETEC, Thomas coordinates and manages all aspects of the organization’s accounting and financial activities. Since joining ETEC in 2006, he has secured financings of over $800 million, which have allowed the cooperative to participate in seven additional sources of power. Thomas has utilized his experience and knowledge to coordinate and negotiate the financial aspects of potential power plant ownership opportunities.

Currently Chairman of the Plum Point Accounting Committee, Thomas is ETEC's representative on the HCPP Management Committee and the ISES2 Marketing Committee, and serves as Tex-la's representative on the Lake Texoma Advisory Committee.

Thomas earned his Master of Science in Accounting from Texas A&M University, and graduated Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting from Texas A&M University.

He and his wife, Lee Ann have two children, and reside in Nacogdoches. Ryan serves as an active member of the First Baptist Church and was chairman of the church Budget and Finance Committee. He now serves as a church Royal Ambassador Leader and for the second year, will travel to Ecuador to participate in a mission trip.

ETEC Board Members.

  • Debra Robinson, President
    General Manager, Wood County Electric Cooperative
  • Kyle Kuntz, Vice President
    General Manager/CEO, Sam Houston Electric Cooperative
  • Greg Jones, Secretary/Treasurer
    General Manager, Cherokee County Electric Cooperative
  • Robert Walker, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
    General Manager, Upshur-Rural Electric Cooperative
  • Mark Boyd, Member
    General Manager, Bowie-Cass Electric Cooperative
  • Steve DeLaughter, Member
    Board President, Bowie-Cass Electric Cooperative
  • Wes Barron, Member
    Director, Cherokee County Electric Cooperative
  • Doug Turk, Member
    General Manager, Deep East Texas Electric Cooperative
  • J. P. Dobbs, Jr., Member
    Board President, Deep East Texas Electric Cooperative
  • Kathi Calvert, Member
    General Manager, Houston County Electric Cooperative
  • Dan Courmier, Member
    Board President, Houston County Electric Cooperative
  • Mark Tamplin, Member
    General Manager, Jasper-Newton Electric Cooperative
  • Pat Brown, Member
    Board Vice President, Jasper-Newton Electric Cooperative
  • Kathy Wood, Member
    General Manager, Panola-Harrison Electric Cooperative
  • Basel Gibbs, Member
    Director, Panola-Harrison Electric Cooperative
  • Richard McLeon, Member
    General Manager, Rusk County Electric Cooperative
  • Sam Allison, Member
    Board President, Rusk County Electric Cooperative
  • Truitt Thomson, Member
    Director, Sam Houston Electric Cooperative
  • Frankie King, Member
    Board President, Upshur-Rural Electric Cooperative
  • Pat Lindley, Member
    Board President, Wood County Electric Cooperative